Most helpful review
New Reviewer

The Design Center for Pulte is a Rip off!

We are currently in the process of building our new home in Hamilton Heights in Chandler, Arizona. This is a time when we are dreaming of our new home and also very anxious about spending hard earned money on a new house. I am writing today, because at first, we were...
View full review
View full review
100 comments
#2087959

Lol you sound so pleasant

View more comments
ID
#405881 Review #405881 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Service
Pulte Homes House Construction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

The supervisor contacted me and gave us a date of 9/29/22 instead of 10/18/22 to have our painying done.

Our customer service rep scheduled back in August 2022 to have the painters come the same day as the drywall people were patching on 9/13/22. I pointed this out to her that the painters need to come 2 days after the drywall people have patched and sanded. The customer service rep sent me a corrected schedule, but did not send to the painters. So the painters also showed up on 9/13/22. So then my customer service rep wanted to re-schedule the painters for 10/25/22. This is when I complained, as I was being punished for her inability to do her job

User's recommendation: You need to be a squeaky wheel with Pulte.

View full review
ID
#3981798 Review #3981798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Nice designed home
Cons
  • Terrible customer service
Preferred solution
The painter to come and paint the drywall repairs.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No Customer Service!

UPDATE: Almost immediately following my (first) previous post, I was contacted be a senior customer service manager that assured me my experience was not in line with Pulte's values. I was also assured this (in)action would be corrected quickly. I have since been...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3917892 Review #3917892 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Preferred solution
.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Overall, happy!

Super happy with the process through purchase. Expertise level of employees from multiple facets of Pulte was superior. Had a couple of issues after closing and customer service has been extremely difficult. After 2 months, still trying to get resolution. I am trying to be patient and give them an opportunity to correct/educate employee issues as well as my homeowner issues, but timing is ticking away. We shall see how this works out.

User's recommendation: Definitely recommend!

View full review
ID
#3907662 Review #3907662 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Preferred solution
Attention to my issues.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Finishing work is unacceptable. No one pays attention to detail. Just thrown together. Would not recommend this builder to anyone.

In all honesty the customer service here at sun city festival has got to be so overwhelmed. The quality of the majority of the homes built here all have major problems. When you have to hire a home inspector to check over your home, thats a pretty sad product. They say they build quality but these homes are not even close to quality.

User's recommendation: Avoid buying a home at sun city festival.

View full review
ID
#3885286 Review #3885286 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boulder, Colorado

Split Oak Estates

Pulte builders have damaged my home to fix surrounding homes around me. I was assured that my issues would be addressed, it is now August and I am still getting the round about. Be aware split oak reserve & Isles of Lake Nona buyers. Do not buy Pulte homes they are dishonest company with poor workmanship.
View full review
ID
#3839422 Review #3839422 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Cloud, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I need a copy of my closing documents. Specifically I need a copy of my title insurance

Never received closing document package upon closing of the house at 9622 Night Heron Lane Naples Florida
View full review
ID
#3799724 Review #3799724 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Okeechobee, Florida
Preferred solution
Copy of my documents and title policy ins.
New Reviewer

Poor construction

because vents in attic and behind tv area a big hole for rats to access home and rats got into plumbing and have damage to my home. inspectors report showed the plumbing had not been inspected.noi

User's recommendation: i do not reccomend buying.

View full review
ID
#3793575 Review #3793575 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • New construction
Loss
$10
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Not good. They don’t deliver what is your right to get fix by Pulte.

The 2 block walls are crack really bad. Tomorrow is 2 years in our home. Call Pulte customer service and HOA and they both said is the others responsibility. I have send pictures to both and nothing gets done. My number is 714-287-**** Carlos and Iliana Becerra

User's recommendation: No. But I recommend my daughters mother in law and she bought a house because of us Btw she is having issues too.

View full review
ID
#3781612 Review #3781612 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Buckeye, Arizona
Cons
  • Terrible craftsmanship
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Latent defect of workmanship

Pulte Homes - Latent defect of workmanship
Pulte Homes - Latent defect of workmanship
Pulte Homes - Latent defect of workmanship
Pulte Homes - Latent defect of workmanship
Pulte Homes - Latent defect of workmanship
To Pulte DFW Representative, We are the original homeowners and are writing this letter to notify you of a serious, concealed construction defect that was found during a shower remodel in the master bath in the month of April 2022. We have attached photos that clearly...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3688782 Review #3688782 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rockwall, Texas
Loss
$5715
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I would have walked away 10 times if it would have not cost me so much

Update by user Jun 19, 2022

no progress on house

Original review updated by user Jun 19, 2022
You have about 2 hours to design the interior of your home and only 24 hours to make changes. That is unacceptable and unreasonable. We went with Pulte Finance to get the "credits." It took us three days to gather all the information they requested,...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3685331 Review #3685331 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • House is attractive
Cons
  • Integrity of the company
  • At this point
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

13162 Borrego str. Venice, Fl. property damaged.

Pulte Homes - 13162 Borrego str. Venice, Fl. property damaged.
Pulte Homes - 13162 Borrego str. Venice, Fl. property damaged.
Update by user Jun 06, 2022

The issues are not fixed...

Original review posted by user Jun 06, 2022
I'm writing this requesting letter to inform you that my property 13162 Borrego street, Venice Fl, lot#339 (Islandwalk community) was damaged by Pulte/DiVosta contractors during the May-August 2021 new project on lot# 340,13170 Borrego street...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3643628 Review #3643628 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
North Port, Florida
Loss
$40
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Pulte promises a lot and delivers very little

The warranty department lacks in communication and fixing issues. The promises made to fix things after closing is a Joke!

User's recommendation: Don't buy from Pulte.

View full review
ID
#3615785 Review #3615785 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hillsborough Township, New Jersey
Pros
  • New construction
Cons
  • Once they have your money they do not care about you
Preferred solution
fix the issues

Construction and Repair Expert Talks

All the Truth About Manufactured Homes - Interview with L. A. ‘Tony’ Kovach (Part 1)

Aug 18, 2020

In this video, Tony Kovach, an expert with the manufactured homes industry, explains where manufactured houses are made, their average cost, and their main benefits over regular and mobile houses.

L. A. ‘Tony’ Kovach
L. A. ‘Tony’ Kovach

Tony Kovach is an MHProNews publisher and one of the key experts in the Manufactured Homes Industry with over 25 years of experience. He shares the latest industry insights and tips.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unacceptable delays

Pulte Homes - Unacceptable delays
Hello, I want to bring to your attention a problem I am having with my construction manager. He caused that my house was delayed for almost 1.5 months, one month was he wasn't able to prioritise to get people to fix a few issues with the frames and 2 weeks because he...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3565495 Review #3565495 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Buda, Texas
Preferred solution
I need to place to life.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Plumbing issue

Original review updated by user May 02, 2022
I closed on my home in March 2020. The first week of moving in, I started having problems. Sewer were backed up into my shower. I should have known that this is the beginning of my problem. Kitchen stove wasn't center, either was the vent. Cabinet drawers wouldn't...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3536479 Review #3536479 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gilbert, Arizona

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Do not buy house from pulte

pulte do not keep their words. They threathen you. I bought a home from pulte in eastfield community in bartlet. Anyone reading this. DO NOT BUY HOMES WITH PULTE. I requested 9ft entrance door in my house. Me as a buyer pointed out 7ft door that they were installing 3...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3524217 Review #3524217 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$680000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article