Product: Pulte Homes House Construction Clear all filters (159 of 159 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:

Pulte Homes - PULTI CONSTRUCTION, Sycamore Park Townhomes, Pickerington Ohio

2.4
Details
For more than 6 weeks I have been trying to get a support post replaced that is bowing out. We will not use this 2nd floor deck in fear of it falling. We just moved in this brand new townhome 3 months ago so there is no question of warranty, they just wont even give me a date it will be fixed. When buying this I looked up reviews on Pulti and they all say horrible service after move in. Sales lady at this location said they had did some hiring to help, but also thought that just some people no one could make happy. Well, all I want is some responsible action for a safety problem and can't get it. When buying a new home from any BUILDER do A THROUGH RESEARCH.
View full review
Review
#1679046 Review #1679046 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Pulte Homes House Construction
1.0
Details
Pulte Homes not honoring warranty, claiming fine print
Pulte Homes not honoring warranty, claiming fine print
Pulte Homes not honoring warranty, claiming fine print
Pulte Homes not honoring warranty, claiming fine print
Pulte Homes not honoring warranty, claiming fine print
Pulte Homes not honoring warranty, claiming fine print
Pulte Homes not honoring warranty, claiming fine print
Pulte Homes not honoring warranty, claiming fine print
Pulte Homes not honoring warranty, claiming fine print

Update by user Sep 23

Issue still unresolvedNo response from PulteI will be doing a video interview with this site and also have a court date

Original review posted by user Aug 23

I built my Pulte condo in 2014. Almost every window and door in the condo without exaggeration has had water intrusion from rain and snow from poor...
View full review
Review
#1632980 Review #1632980 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Pulte Homes House Construction
Pros
  • On occasion
Cons
  • Buyers bears the cost of builders neglect
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
1.8
Details
We looked at an inventory home, on an extremely awkwardly shaped lot in Dallas. The on-site salesperson told us it had fallen through for someone else, but all the selections had been made- and were concretely in place for installation. The list price was $353,000....
View full review
Review
#1632590 Review #1632590 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Pulte Homes House Construction
Pros
  • Floor plan
Cons
  • Not worth the money paid
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Featured
1.4
Details
Pulte Homes - Bathroom Tile Nightmare
Pulte Homes - Bathroom Tile Nightmare
Pulte Homes - Bathroom Tile Nightmare
Pulte Homes - Bathroom Tile Nightmare
Pulte Homes - Bathroom Tile Nightmare
Pulte Homes - Bathroom Tile Nightmare
Pulte Homes - Bathroom Tile Nightmare
Pulte Homes - Bathroom Tile Nightmare
Pulte Homes - Bathroom Tile Nightmare
Pulte Homes - Bathroom Tile Nightmare
Pulte Homes I have a lot more to say about Pulte, but I'll try to keep it short. If you're considering purchasing a Pulte home, I'd highly recommend you go another direction. When we closed on our house 2 months ago, there were several issues left to be addressed but...
View full review
Review
#1626008 Review #1626008 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Pulte Homes House Construction
Cons
  • Customer service and customer satisfaction is so poor
  • Terrible craftsmanship
  • Empty promises
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Tags
  • home builder
  • Pulte Homes Ripoff
  • Poor Craftsmanship
  • Tile
  • Pulte Complaints
  • Bathroom
  • Poor Quality And Customer Care

Pulte Homes in Nashville, Tennessee - Pulte is a joke

1.0
Details
We've lived in the house less than 2 months and have already had plumbing, flooring, paint, garage , ceiling cracks, screw pops , broke marble slab due to water seeping in and damaging flooring causing everything to swell! We've been in a hotel now a week waiting on them to repaint the house because of horrible paint and workmanship, redo the floors, replace back door and fireplace! When we voiced our frustration construction manager threatened to walk off job and told us we could fix it ourselves!!! The worst experience of my life...DO NOT BUY A PULTE HOME!!!
View full review
Review
#1599758 Review #1599758 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Pulte Homes House Construction
Reason of review
Bad quality

Pulte Homes in Macomb, Michigan - Just Awful Quality

1.0
Details
This has been the worst experience you could imagine! It started within the first month with the pouring of the basement and went downhill from there. The basement ended up having 3 cracks in the walls, with water seeping in. The materials are very low quality, the construction crew inexperienced, and the only thing the site manager would say is "What do you expect?" The warranty is a bunch of B.S. and when you do complain about something, they place the blame on the homeowner or something else. If at all possible, avoid buying from Pulte.
View full review
Review
#1591124 Review #1591124 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Pulte Homes House Construction
Reason of review
Damaged or defective

Pulte Homes in Berwyn, Illinois - Refuses to put the landscaping and sod in

1.0
Details
After closing Jan 2019 cash purchase, Pulte has never come back as promised and paid for, installed the landscaping or sod in the front yard. They have been installing sod and landscaping up and down my street on newly completed homes just not mine. No one at Pulte has an explanation. Find another builder or new buy from them with cash. No response from Pulte from our last request for them to complete the work. Find a different builder.
View full review
Review
#1585694 Review #1585694 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Pulte Homes House Construction
Pros
  • Nithing at this point
  • House is attractive
Cons
  • Once they have your money they do not care about you
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Pulte Homes in Silver Spring, Maryland - Contractors damaged sink

1.0
Details
While I was in settlement, there was a painting contractor finishing the touch up of my home who horribly scratched my kitchen sink with the mud pan. Pulte took the scratches out with steel wool and totally damaged the finish on the sink. I have been appealing this decision for almost 18 months, and the construction manager keeps dragging his feet. My sink looks like it is 10 years old.
View full review
Review
#1577960 Review #1577960 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Pulte Homes House Construction
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
sink replacement

Pulte Homes in North Port, Florida - Pulte Class Action Lawsuit

1.1
Details
http://www.florida-ag-pultesettlement.com/
View full review
Review
#1577454 Review #1577454 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Pulte Homes House Construction
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Contact Pulte Homes Customer Service

Mailing Address:
PulteGroup, Inc
100 Bloomfield Hills Pkwy
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan 48304
United States
Phone:
(877) 768-8823
All Pulte Homes Contacts
4.3
Details
As I sit here looking out the window at our $45K view in our nearly 3-year-old Del Webb Pulte home and reading Pulte reviews online, I must say that we have been satisfied with our experience with Pulte for the most part. Our design center experience with Lori wasn't...
View full review
Review
#1568392 Review #1568392 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Pulte Homes House Construction
Pros
  • Michael sales rep
  • Curtis warranty corrections
  • Lori design consultant
Cons
  • Paying 4 somersett rock walls failing contractor should
Reason of review
Good customer service
Tags
  • Too Many Hoas
  • Rock Wall Failures
  • Great Design Center Service
  • Good Customer Service Warranty